Promises

Promises are meant to be kept and should always be fulfilled shouldn’t they?

I’ve always taken my promises seriously, I’ve always made sure that my promises met.

But when I met her she made me promise things left and right, promises I wasn’t sure if I should make, promises I wasn’t sure if I could keep.

I’ve broken some promises since then, and there are more that may or may not be broken.

If I break anymore… will my word or promises mean anything any more?

Will there be anything let of us?

Leave a Reply

