Just me.

You might think I’m good with words but sometimes even I find it hard to think of what to say or do.

You might think I’m amazing and that I can do anything, you might think of me like a super hero sometimes but in truth I am just human.

I get flustered, make mistakes, trip over myself, I get lost, my mind goes blank and when it feels so overwhelming that I feel like I’m in the middle of the ocean and I’m surrounded by fog that’s so thick that even if what could possibly save my life is right in front of me I would never be able to tell.

In times like this I feel helpless, if I could only be there with you, I’d hold you in my arms and never let go even if you hit me, scratch me, bite me, scream at me, get mad at me and cry all night.

I’d just hold you and let you know that I’m here for you, because that’s all I can offer.

I’ve never been able to be like the guys on TV with they’re big gestures, surprises, the giant gifts, the impossible feats.

I’m just… Me.

Nothing more…

Nothing less.

So I’m sorry.

And I hope it’s enough.

Leave a Reply

