Labyrinth

My chest feels tight and I find it hard to breathe.

It hurts but I hide the pain because I don’t want others to worry.

But pain is just a feeling and it will disappear eventually like all the others.

my thoughts are all mixed up, like a maze but I cannot find the exit. A dark labyrinth, full of pain and sorrow, full of problems and worries and questions that I don’t know the answer to, my mind is empty and my body feels hollow, maybe one day I’ll be able to escape the maze, to find a brighter path, a path that will lead me out of this maze and into a meadow where I can be calm, where I can feel again, where my problems and worries will dissolve, where I can finally be at peace.

Leave a Reply

